Be a Light

20181220_145956

Many things happen here in Morocco and around the world… a lot of beautiful things, but also shocking ones, mashaallah…
I feel very sorry for the things that happened not far from here about two weeks ago, and I feel with the people who suffer.
These events are really NOT moroccan, they are not mirroring the right image of this country and its hospitable people – I can tell you!
I live here since more than 15 years and really, terrorism and atrocities are not part of the Moroccan’s way of life.
They ALL love to welcome visitors, they love to chat and drink tea with people from all over the world.
I know and believe that Morocco is a safe country to travel and live in. It was and still is and will be, inchaallah.

Yes, there is cruelty in this world. This is a reality. In our personal surroundings, on regional and international level. And sometimes this fact pushes me to the edge of depression, to sadness and hopelessness, astaghfirullah.
But, subhanallah, there is also so much beauty around, so many little seeds of hope.
I see divine order in everything. I begin to understand that all and everything is for the highest good of all who are afflicted.
I try to find peace and strengh in faith and I concentrate on the positive.
I accept that I do not have to understand it all and that I cannot and I do not have to change all things.
But instead of constantly talking about negative news to each and everyone, I can choose not to add to the horror and evil, I can choose to send out only good news.

I ask myself: how can I help to better the situation with the possibilities I have? What part do I have to play in this game? What is my mission as a human being, as part of society, as a believer?
I can strenghten my belief in God’s perfect plans and share it with others. I can begin to spread out love, prayers and blessings.
Instead of blaming and lamenting I can choose to be a positive example of love and light to my family, my nighbours, colleagues…
I can visualize the good. I can dream about a healed and peaceful world.
I can send blessings of peace even to the wrong-doers, knowing that we all need love in order to show our best…
I trust in Allah’s wisdom and know that faith and positive thinking can help to better the world and turn everything for the good, inchaallah.

20181222_122221

Happy Winter to you. May 2019 be a year of peace and light to all.
May He shower His blessings over the worlds!! Ameen.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Be a Light

  1. Thank you dear Itto for your wise and inspiring words. It is easy to lose our trust in people and become pessimistic after such an event. We have to remind ourselves of that the good that surrounds us need not to be taken for granted. It needs our constant attention and care to thrive in the complexity of today’s society. May God bless you and all of mankind.

  2. Dear itto, assalam Aleikum. I was think of you when i heard What happened in the mountains. Such meaningless acts subhan Allah. May Allah always keep you strong and safe. You are a true light masha Allah. Fi amanillah

  3. We ought to see the positive, the beauty around, all the good in people around us. There is much of this but we tend to forget when darkness strikes and chaos is taking over.
    Thank you for your words and prayers dear Itto. You are a light!

Leave your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.