Carnet de Voyage #3

wand7wand8

It’s morning, and nearly all the others are still sleeping. I enjoy these quiet moments in nature, when the day wakes up, when the first light of the sun breaks through and shines on the mountains around –  before my first coffee and before we start to a new hike and new discoveries.

wand6   wand13wand15

Today my legs hurt. Yesterday was hard and I really challenged myself. Until now, I maybe didn’t know what my body is capable of achieving, alhamdulillah.
We climbed a high pass of 3000 meters altitude and I really felt it, in my lungs, in my knees, everywhere. I was so occupied with myself, with my weakness, my fatigue, not able to talk or motivate the kids – but in fact they even walked quicker and less tired than I,  when I was just as slow and tired as the old donkey that accompanied us…. But I did it! We did it, mashaallah.

wand14wand16wand10 wand11

One thought on “Carnet de Voyage #3

Leave your thoughts!

