Reading in May

inspired2

It has been a long time since I last updated my booklist. Since then, there were many different books that went through my hands, that were digested by my brain and inspired my life, alhamdulillah. Most of them were really worth reading –  so I’ve put them on the list there.

I was especially astounded by some old classics I found (books you can nearly get for free because of their age) with messages more modern and important as ever before.

Those books, for example from Napoleon Hill, Orison Swett Marden, Prentice Mulford, Emil Coué, Ralph Waldo Emerson and others are really the precursors and parents of the “New Thought-Movement”; they highly influenced modern positive-thinking-, spiritual- and self-help-leaders and are well worth reading.
They fill me with very positive energy, hope and a creative inner force, subhanallah.
Most of the content matches very well with Islam. Always treating new content very careful in respect to my faith, I have to say that the things written in those books fit very well with what Allah teaches us through the Qur’an, and this shows me once again that the truth is universal and can be found everywhere, inchaallah.

“the highest spiritual principle [is] loving one another unconditionally… and teaching and healing one another”, and that “our mental states are carried forward into manifestation and become our experience in daily living”

Actually I am reading those books:

Napoleon Hill: “Grow rich! With peace of mind” and “Law of Success”

Henry Ford: “My life and work”

Muhammad Yunus: “Social Business”

Masanobu Fukuoka: „The one straw revolution“/ “ Der große Weg hat kein Tor”

Grüner Zweig 77: “Haltbarmach-Almanach”

Sarah Wilson: “I quit sugar for life” and the cookbook that followed

inspired1

Soon entering the holy month of Ramadan, this is my list of religious books I want to read alongside the studies of the Qur’an, inchaallah:

Mirza Yawar Baig: „Leadership lessons from the life of Rasoolullah“

Deepak Chopra: “Muhammad, a story of the last prophet”

Darussalam Publishers: “Strategies of Prophet Muhammad (pbuh)” and “Prophet Muhammad as a teacher”

Tariq Ramadan: “Muhammad”

Wishing you blessed days of Shaaban! Love and Peace to all xxx.

 

One thought on “Reading in May

  1. Thank you for sharing more books and inspirational authors. We are growing with the help of others.
    Stay blessed Itto for all the love and kindness we are sharing through your words.

Leave your thoughts!

