only light and love

happy winter to you all on these solstice-days – love and light to the worlds!
herbst4

Darkness cannot drive out darkness;
only light can do that.
Hate cannot drive out hate;
only love can do that.
Hate multiplies hate,
violence multiplies violence,
and toughness multiplies toughness
in a descending spiral of destruction….
The chain reaction of evil —
hate begetting hate,
wars producing more wars —
must be broken,
or we shall be plunged
into the dark abyss of annihilation.

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
Strength To Love, 1963 

tal licht

5 thoughts on “only light and love

  1. Liebe Itto,
    Wenn ich deine Worte lese, es ist so als ob du mich bei der Seele sprichst ( sagt man so, nicht?). Ich kann mich völlig in deine Situation hineinversetzen… Und es tut mir gut das zu hören, es bringt ein Lächeln …danke! Alles liebe Anna

  2. Mein Kommentar war auf dein vorherige Post bezogen. Diese Worte von Martin L.
    King sind aber wirklich sehr schön und wahr, es wäre ein toller Traum, wenn es bei allen ankommen würde.
    Ich wünsche dir schöne Tage! God bless you
    Anna

  3. Pingback: only light and love | Dpressedmuslimah

Leave your thoughts!

