envision, imagine, create Reality

vision6

Sometimes,  in weak moments of fatigue, doubts, self-criticism, not enough me-time and despair, when I feel down and unhappy with myself and the world (astaghfirullah), it helps me to focus on the future.

A wonderful tool to create an instant feeling of satisfaction and fulfillment, to attract abundance and to realize my dreams, is to envision, imagine and to visualize the positive.

vision2

It helps me a lot to think about what I wish to change in my life, what I would like to become, what I intend to get (materialistically but also emotionally) and how I would love to feel.
I write my dreams down like a wish list, like a list of goals (short-term but also long-term goals, ideally not too ego-focused, including all the important areas of life: spirituality/self, marriage/family, work, body/health, finances/wealth, living/home, community/friends, society/world, emotions,…).
And then I flick through magazines and the internet and pull out ideas and pictures that speak to me and my heart.
This alone normally already exhilarates and inspires me and improves my mood, alhamdulillah.

vision4
book-inspiration from “The spirit of Home” by Jane Alexander, and more inspiration here

vision

With a pile of photos and inspiration I then begin to create a book of my dreams or a poster of the longings of my soul.
The most powerful way is not only to write the things down in words, but to add images and pictures that create an encouraging and motivating feeling of “yes, I am working towards this!”. – Little by little a treasure map develops.

vision5

When finished, I put this map inside my wardrobe door. Having it always in mind, looking at it regularly with a good intention, trusting in God, knowing what I want and envisioning in detail how I imagine my goals, helps me to feel good, to know my way and to become successful, God willingly.
To focus on the good, to imagine the realization of my desires and wishes down to the smallest detail (without later being too insisting on the “how”) is a wonderful way to attract fulfillment and a positive outcome, inchaallah.

I know that a certain kind of this method is now called “the Secret” or falls under the so-called “law of attraction” – I don’t know what the secret is, but I deeply believe that it is Allah’s power behind all, the synchronization of all the little things in His perfect universe that makes things happen.
And since it almost ever worked when I used this method, subhanallah, I continue to send this sort of wishlist towards Allah.

vision3

6 thoughts on “envision, imagine, create Reality

  1. This is really interesting. Enshallah I will try this and show to my eldest who is currently contemplating his future and choices…all can be so overwhelming!

  2. it’s not only your imagine, dear Stefanie-Itto
    it’s OUR imagine
    … and we are many humans
    worldwide
    global
    … and we continue

  3. allaT-u akbar
    !!!

    and once again:


    allaT( and once,and twize,and third)…
    ALLA
    u akbar
    … and we continue…
    ALLA u akbar

    and WE continue…
    ALLA (simply : high up…)
    …and WE continue

    … alla ….

  4. I really like this idea. I read about it many times, without really taking the time to concentrate on it. I definietly think that God is behind everything and that what we wish the most, we get.
    I imagine it’s also a good thing to stop for a while and thinks about what we really want, what makes sense to us.
    Thank you for sharing this with us Itto.

  5. Pingback: Dreaming and Planning Summer and Life | itto's journal

Leave your thoughts!

