Everything is possible – incha’Allah

The Power of Positive Thinking – from a Muslima’s Perspective

self work

The power of our own thoughts and our inner personal belief-system is something I am really interested in and I would like to share with you today some of what I learned and experienced – I hope it might be meaningful for you as well.

I really think that God gave us all we need for a fulfilled and good life, alhamdulillah.
And I really think that He gave us the power to attract almost everything we need and want –  if only we take our life in hands and believe in the good given by Him.
I believe that we are, each one, responsible for how our own life turns out. We are the ones responsible to create joy and love, health and wealth in our life. We are no victims!
I don’t mean that we are creators in a way Allah is a creator, astaghfirullah. I strongly believe that everything is , in the end, up to Him, inchaallah.
But I also think that He gave us the chance and the responsibility to live up to our full potential. He gave us the power to decide for ourselves, to control our own thoughts and to guide our own thinking  – and through this He gave us the possibility to lead ourselves to where we want to be.

Might it be true that real happiness can be simply created by the strong inner belief that I am no victim, that I can create my own positive reality? Might it be true that this positive reality can be created by positive thinking, by believing in the good, by fighting against doubts, critical and lowering thoughts and by benefitting from God’s bounty and blessings all around and in ourselves?

If we train ourselves to have good intentions, to envision the best, to accept that success, perfect health, harmony, peace, a life without suffering, without blame and resentment, but full of joy, prosperity and love can be reality; if we train our higher self to be ready for the best, if we are open to receive good and if we ask Allah for it, it is most likely that we will receive it. It then is most likely that “miracles” happen.

“The positive thinker sees the invisible, feels the intangible and achieves the impossible”

In many books of the “new thought-”, “new age-”,“positive-thinking”-movement and the so called “law of attraction” (from Orison Swett Marden to Louise Hay and others) you can find very interesting and inspirational thoughts. Most of them provide, in my opinion, very good information on how to improve one’s own life by the power of our own thoughts.
When I read books like that, I often find very much relation to Islam, I find a lot of ideas that are related to our main religious beliefs, I feel confirmed in faith and I often feel very grateful and humbled by the clarity of the fact that Islam tells us already all about that, subhanallah.

dreaming imagine

It is several times stated in the Quran, that everyone gets what he intends, that each one receives what he asks for and that all good comes from Allah and everything else comes mostly from ourselves (Sura 4,79).

So I’ll try now to change my world through my own thoughts. I banish all restrictive and negative beliefs and feelings of guilt, I try to turn old thoughts like “I don’t deserve it”, “I can never make something right”, “this makes me sick”, “never do I get the chance to…”, “I fear that…”, “I should not…” into positive ones, into powerful affirmations:
“I am worth it”, “I honor myself and the gift Allah gave me through myself”, “I can achieve all with the help of Allah”, “Through Allah’s mercy my life flows easily and effortlessly”, “I experience only good”, “everything is a gift for my own growth”, “I free myself from destructive habits and thoughts”, “I choose to release all anger, fear and hurt”,
“I allow myself now to be healthy, happy and rich!”,
“I accept Allah’s bounties to flow abundantly into my life”,
“All is well, subhanallah!”

I train myself to think in the best way possible and I know that these good thoughts will be like magnets attracting the good inside and outside myself, inchallah.
I plan, I dream and I envision the future, I draw and write my goals  in every detail.
I know that this is hard work, because some of my old beliefs are really strong, but I see already some good results in disciplining myself in positive thinking and I know that little by little it will become my second nature, God willingly – and I wish the same for you!
– for that we can fulfill the purpose for which we are here on this earth.

“Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement. Nothing can be done without hope and confidence.” (Helen Keller)

 

5 thoughts on “Everything is possible – incha’Allah

  1. sehr schön ma shaa Allah, mehr davon! Tut gerade gut zu lesen;) ja ich denke es ist tatsächlich so!.. wir bekommen was wir vorausschicken (hier oder später). Und ich glaube dass schwierige Momente/Zeiten dazu da sind dadurch zu wachsen. “Do the people think that they will be left to say “we believe and they will not be tried?” ..wahrlich Allah prüft die die er liebt.. yazakiAllahu khair liebe Itto.
    Salamualaikum
    sarah

  2. asalaam alaikum itto

    Subhaan Allah, the art of positive thinking is truly a blessing Alhamdulillah.
    i like to think of myself as an optimist and a positive thinker and i recently found out that this was one the main characteristics of our Prophets (may Allah’s peace and blessings be upon them all).
    this is something that we should all try and incorporate into our lives In Shaa Allah.
    thank you for an insightful post xx

  3. Assalamu Alaikum dear sister Itto

    My name is Minara and I work for One Community Organisation. Recently we have launched our new project Islam for Deaf http://www.islamfordeaf.co.uk/

    I have been following your blog for a ver long time, and am aware of your child’s loss of hearing. That is why, you were one of the first people that came into my mind while we were working on the website.

    I was wondering whether you would do a review of the website for us on your blog.
    Please contact me on pa.onecommunity@gmail.com if it is.

    JazakAllah Khair.

    You are and always will be an inspiration in my life.

    Minara

  4. Assalamu Alaikum dear sister Itto

    My name is Minara and I work for One Community Organisation.
    Recently we have launched a project called Islam for Deaf http://www.islamfordeaf.co.uk/
    we aim to make an abundance of Islamic resources available for our Muslim Deaf brothers and sisters.

    I have followed your blog for a very long time, and therefor I Know that this is something quite close to your heart.

    I would like to make a request for you to write a review of our website on your blog. If this is something that you are interested in, then please contact me on pa.onecommunity@gmail.com

    We are very new, and the more we can get our website out there the more people we can help in shaa Allah.

    JazakAllah Khair

    MInara

  5. Pingback: Starting the day positive | itto's journal

Leave your thoughts!

