Approaching Ramadan 1433

 

Today is the longest day of the year, summer solstice, but also the beginning of a precious time for Muslims: the first of the Islamic month of Sha’baan, which comes right before Ramadan (the most blessed months of the year, the month of fasting).

Subhanallah, there it is again, the beginning of this precious time of devotion and extended worship, full of virtues, blessings and benefits, inchaallah.

It is Sunnah (recommended) to fast in the first half of this month, just as the Prophet (sws) did, and it is the perfect time to prepare oneself, the house and the environment for the upcoming Ramadan.

Aisha (raa) said: “I never saw the Messenger of Allah (sws) fast for a complete month except for Ramadan, and I never saw him do more fasting in any month than he did in Sha’baan” Reported by Al-Bukhari and Muslim
The Prophet (sws) said: “That is a month that people neglect. It comes between Rajab and Ramadan. It is a month in which the deeds are raised to the Lord of the Worlds. I love my deeds to be raised while I am fasting.” Reported by An-Nasaa’i and Abu Daoud

Wishing you a month full of blessings and personal growth! Salam aleikoum.

3 thoughts on “Approaching Ramadan 1433

  1. subhanallah it seems like only yesterday that we were welcoming last ramadhan…..time goes by so fast!
    may allah bless our fasts ameen!

  2. Salam Alaikum Itto, thank you for this blessed reminder. I hope you don’t mind me asking but do you know of any online resources that I could use with my 5 year old, about Ramadan. I am very aware we need to do something very significant this year, as there is no community around us it is very important for me to create an atmosphere in the home…any advice welcome. Inshallah I pray you ad your family are the best of health ameen, Tamsin x

Leave your thoughts!

