Ode to Tea

 
  

Many times I have already written about TEA here, about this coloured scented hot water drink that I love so much.
I drink it all year long, nearly all the time, every day – expect of my one cup of milk coffee in the early morning.
And as it gets colder and colder here, as winter begins, what could be nicer now than a nice cup of tea and some crafting on hand? – time to give an ode to this preferred beverage of mine; but instead of talking myself, I let talk others and suggest to visit those two sites

“If you are cold, tea will warm you; If you are too heated, it will cool you; If you are depressed, it will cheer you; If you are excited, it will calm you.”  – By Gladstone

“Strange how a teapot can represent at the same time the comforts of solitude and the pleasures of company. “

“Drink your tea slowly and reverently, as if it is the axis on which the world earth revolves – slowly, evenly, without rushing toward the future.”  – Thich Nat Hahn

My personal and long-time favourite teas are: Earl Grey, Jasmine and Ginger Hibiscus.

And what do you tell about tea?

Happy, peaceful, warm and comfortable week to you friends!

10 thoughts on “Ode to Tea

  1. I love any kind of herbal tea but the one Ive always got is Toucha ( the rock)…it takes some getting used to but once you do there is no turning back …off to check out the sites and make myself a cuppa….

  2. Me, too, I love tea. Und ich mach es genau wie du, morgens Milchkaffe und danach immer mal wieder ein Glas Tee.
    Ich bin ein Gewürz- und Kräutertee-Fan, I love Yogi-Tea, but every tea (nearly) is a pleasure for me.

    Ich bin immer wieder erstaunt, wie unterschiedlich Tee schmecken kann, welche Vielfalt es gibt. Tee ist etwas Besonderes und etwas Gutes, das sich jeder leisten kann, etwas, das verbindet.

    Thank you for sharing these ideas about tea.
    Was strickst du denn da gerade?

    Assalamu alaikum , enim sou

  3. ich verbinde mit tee gemütlichkeit meine lieblingssorten sind lavendelblüten und eisenkraut- verbena- gewürztee mag ich auch.
    ich bin auch neugierig was du strickst– sind das addi bambusstricknadeln?
    ADDI click- system ? wie strickt es sich damit ?

    liebe grüße

    assalamualaikum

  4. Wonderful sites and beautiful quotes to enjoy precious moments like the ones we spend with a tea in our hands. I love tea, it brings peace to my body and mind. Thanks Itto for sharing your love for tea and inspiring us at the same time.

  5. …beautiful as always. I remember when I was in Japan and the first Green tea I tried which made me wonder if i would survive my stay…now I love it and full of antioxidants. There is also nothing quite like good English cuppa too though! Inshallah I hope you are all well x

  6. Salam alaykoum,
    after being a coffee addict for some time I recently rediscovered my passion for tea. An all-time favourite of mine is green tea flavoured with either lemon or pieces of fresh ginger. I also like: roibos-vanilla and blue elderberry-mint.
    Ginger-hibiscus sounds tasty as well. Where do you get it from, sister Itto? Or do you mix it yourself?

  7. salam aleikoum sisters,
    thank you all for your ideas and thoughts about tea.
    the Ginger Hibiscus is from the “Yogi tea”-brand.
    concerning the knitting: no, these are normal PRYM bamboo needles. and by the way, I am an awful knitter, knowing only how to knit plain rows. I do not even know into what this peace will turn in the end, maybe a cowl, but knitting calms me and I just love to sit and do it, even though I unpick very often…

  8. AA Itto,
    I love my tea..but also after my cup of morning coffee!!. Top on my list are Earl Grey and Green tea with mint….and of course…a spoonful of honey….but my favorite is tea made by sisters from Somolia. Yum!!!..the spices and warm milk.My eyes light up every time it is served!!!!!
    Tried to make it myself but never tastes the same.

  9. Ich sauge gerade dieses Licht auf deinen Bildern auf… so warm, so schön..der Tee dazu…
    Ich muss sagen, dass ich “Tee” vor nicht all zu langer Zeit erst wieder neu für mich entdeckt habe..ich bin eine ganz schöne Kaffeetante;)
    Besonders gern braue ich mir den echten indischen Tee zusammen, mit Schwarzem Tee, Ingwer, Kardamom, Zimt, braunem Zucker und Milch, sehr empfehlenswert;)
    Ich wollte gerade noch fragen was du da strickst, aber das hat sich erübrigt, aber es würde sich sicher gut als Rundschal machen!?;)
    Salamualaikum
    JenMuna

Leave your thoughts!

