May Peace be with You!

 
  

Salam alaikoum, may peace be with you,

Thank you so much for the emotional comments on my last post. I really appreciate all the different opinions and approaches and the good intentions behind all of them. Mashaallah.
I have a high regard for the courage of our fellow brothers and sisters in other Arab countries and I wish them relief from tyranny and peaceful solutions for a better future.

But I still think that the case of Morocco is a different one…

“Verily! Allah will not change the condition of a people as long as they do not change what is within themselves.” 
(Surah Ar-R’ad 13:11) and (Surah Al-Anfal 8:53)

 

I pray for peace, I pray for guidance, I pray for justice, for harmony, for prosperity and for wisdom. Ameen.

The prophet (sas) said: “If you see evil change it by your hand, and if you can not then do that by your tongue, and if you can not do that, deny it by your heart (hate it), and this is the weakest (degree of) Iman (faith).” 

Think global – act local.

Happy Friday!

3 thoughts on “May Peace be with You!

  1. Had to go back and read your older post.
    I am an Egyptian and was there during the first two weeks of the revolution. I supported the people’s uprising in Egypt and if I had a babysitter I would’ve joined my family, friends and people in the protests.
    That said, not all uprising is by default praise worthy. But if people feel the need to demonstrate peacefully to take part in deciding their fate and their country’s fate. It shouldn’t be met with Violence, and their voices should be respectfully heard and addressed. I have no idea about the situation in Morocco. I visited once six yrs ago and had a sense of respect from the people towards their King. At any rate, I am glad to hear your unbiased voice regarding the events. I thought you’d never comment:)

  2. Salam Alikum Schwester,
    ich hoffe es geht dir und deiner Familie gut inshaallah!
    Ich bin soooooo dermaßen erfreut deinen Blog gefunden zu haben und bin absolut stolz, dass Dir das Leben in meinem Heimatland dort gefällt! Bin auch mit einem Berber verheiratet, aber ich wette du kannst Tashelhit besser als ich🙂
    Würde mich freuen, wenn du dich in meinem Blog als Follower melden würdest, ich werde dich auf alle Fälle “verfolgen”!
    Ganz liebe Grüße aus Frankfurt am Main.
    Nad

Leave your thoughts!

