Simply Breakfast a Poem and some Gratitude

  

Today I am grateful for light,
especially for the morning sunlight coming into our kitchen kissing us with its warm rays,
and for books to be read,

for energy, sense, health and motivation
and for being able to live a creative life. Subhanallah.

And I am thankful for the seasons and the beauty every single one offers.

Happy Week!

Herbst

Die Blätter fallen, fallen wie von weit,
als welkten in den Himmeln ferne Gärten;
sie fallen mit verneinender Gebärde.

Und in den Nächten fällt die schwere Erde
aus allen Sternen in die Einsamkeit.

Wir alle fallen. Diese Hand da fällt.
Und sieh dir andre an: es ist in allen.

Und doch ist Einer, der dieses Fallen
unendlich sanft in seinen Händen hält.

*Rainer Maria Rilke

3 thoughts on “Simply Breakfast a Poem and some Gratitude

  1. AA Itto,

    Finding a good book is a blessing, indeed….I am so thankful for my new found treasure that I have to share it with anyone who is not familiar with it……
    “The Treatise for The Seekers of Guidance”Al-Muhasibi’s Risala Al-Mustarshidin… translation and notes-Zaid Shakir

    ….it’s a must for anyone yearning to be more spiritual and trodding the difficult road of self purification. A page a day is more than enough to ponder on…so definitely a good read for a busy mom!:) I think it would be a worthwhile addition to your morning reading list. Hope you can get a copy.

    I’ve been traveling for a while and when I get back to reading your blog realize how much I have missed you lovely,gentle, uplifting… and oh, so soothing to the soul, posts. Hope all is well with you and your family,dear sister.

  2. Oh, wie wunderschön, Rilkes Zeilen vom Fallen und Gehalten sein – und dazu die Sonnenstrahlen, die du so schön eingefangen hast. Die fehlen uns gerade in unserem Nebel und Grau doch sehr.
    Herzliche Grüße aus dem Land unter der Teck
    Ingrid

  3. I love the light! You are so lucky. We live in “la cave” and I really miss those warm rays. Make dua that Allah puts me in somewhere more sunny.
    I love the part about living a creative life. You certainly do. It’s coming to me more and more alhamdulillah.
    Love always,
    Nora.

Leave your thoughts!

