My Daybook

“…the beginning of the day should not be burdened and haunted by various kinds of concerns that we face during the day. The Lord stands above the new day, for God has made it. All restlessness, all impurity, all worry and anxiety flee before Him. Therefore, in the early morning hours of the day, may our many thoughts and our many idle words be silent and may the first word and the first thought belong to the One to whom our whole life belongs ”
~Dietrich Bonhoeffer

 
signs of an indian summer

Outside my window

I see the new sun rising behind the mountains and a donkey passing by the house.

I am thinking
about how much I love fall!

I am thankful for
This life, subhanallah.

In the learning room
It’s all about finding a rhythm, about learning manners, practicing new methods…in fact, at the moment all our life is about the leaning rooms and learning in general.

From the kitchen… fresh apples and walnuts from the trees… it’s harvest time!

I am wearing… pj’s and a blue gandora from the Zagora-desert on top.

I am creating… a new pedagogy for our school, being inspired by great educators such as Steiner, Montessori, Piaget, Freinet, Reichen, Holt, Wild, and many others.

I am going… to make coffee and breakfast now.

I am remembering… how we tried to let fly the kite yesterday.

I am currently reading… “Hannah hat Kino im Kopf” by Jürgen Reichen.   

I am hoping… to be able to fulfil all the different duties ands tasks in my life, with Allah’s help inchaallah.

I am hearing… my little son creating lego-cars beside me.

Around the house… there are workers building the toilets and a terrace to have a shadowy school-break-place.

One of my favourite things… early mornings all alone, to fill up my own needs.

A few plans for the week: visiting neighbours, preparing the upcoming visit from friends and living consciously these beautiful fall-days, inchaallah.

Wishing you… a blessed peaceful week, jazak Allahu chairan!
post inspired by here

6 thoughts on “My Daybook

  1. Assalamu alaykum,

    I am very happy for you and the children of your village. You all have something great going on, mashAllah! May you have all the energy and creativity you need to continue on your endeavour. And, may you rip all the benefits of it in this life and the life to come.

  2. Liebe Itto,
    die Worte Dietrich Bonhoeffers sind so treffend. Ich fühle mich jedesmal schlecht, wenn es morgens hektisch wird, ich schnell aus dem Haus muss und Andreas aus dem Bett werfen muss. Da ich eine Frühaufsteherin bin, liebe ich auch diese Minuten (im Moment sind es nur Minuten), die ich morgens manchmal für mich habe. Dann gehe ich allein ins Bad, dusche und bin ganz bei mir. Wenn dann Junis aufwacht und mit einem Bärenhunger nach Frühstück verlangt, habe ich meinen friedlichen Start in den Tag schon hinter mir und kann den Tag gelassen angehen.

    Viel Erfolg weiterhin bei Deiner wertvollen Arbeit. Und natürlich auch eine wundervolle Woche für Dich.

    Sei umarmt von
    Steffi

  3. how i love your words and your blog, you are really inspiring sister, amshaAllah!

    it is me Mai who sent you the e-mail, wishing that you will let me join your healing blog, still waiting for your reply, i even opened my blog again to let you have a look.

    have a good and fruitful day dear ))))

  4. AA Itto,
    I’ve been out of touch for a while.busy..busy..busy. Your beautiful and peaceful thoughts are a gentle reminder to slow down and be mindful of each new day. JAK Love the quote.

Leave your thoughts!

