Ramadan 15th and some thoughts

  

Ramadan is known to soften the hearts of the believers.
And yes, it is true, if you are fasting the whole day only for the sake of Allah (not to please someone else, not to be seen as pious in the eyes of the others, not just to do what the whole community does), if you fast with the pure intention only to please Allah and to fulfil His obligations, then your heart will slowly begin to open itself towards the blessings within.
Half the month already is over and I feel how my body begins to get used to the new rhythm of the day, how I enjoy the free mind during the mornings, fresh and relaxed and not disturbed by thoughts about what to cook for lunch etc. There is so much more time left for the real important things.
Everyday I feel more and more sensitive and prone to see the beauty and meaning within everything. My eyes, my skin, my nose… all my senses are opened and highly tuned to receive the blessings of this world. Subhan’allah.
And I see more and more how perfect this religion is. I believe that there are blessings and deep meanings in every obligation given from God.
I strongly believe that Islam prevents health and guarantees the best way of life, universal and wise. There is wisdom behind everything obligatory and Allah knows best why He commands us to wake up before the sun, why He lets us doing all the up-and-down-movements during prayer five times a day, why He wants us to restrain from food and drink during the day a whole month long, why He made some things obligatory, some permissible and others forbidden…

Subhan’allah, I can see the meaning in all of this and even if there are few things I do not really understand yet, I try my hardest to accept and to fulfil Allah’s will and I strongly believe that they are good for something, even if I am not getting it now.
Subhan’allah I am grateful for this religion, for having been guided to His path and for all the blessings within!

I am grateful for all the gifts in my life, I am grateful for so many things and this gratefulness fills my eyes with tears and overflows my heart with love…

Masha’allah, how peaceful this world could be….

The Messenger of Allah (Peace be upon him) said:
“Ramadan has come to you. (It is) a month of blessing, in which Allah covers you with blessing, for He sends down Mercy, decreases sins and answers prayers. In it, Allah looks at your competition (in good deeds), and boasts about you to His angels. So show Allah goodness from yourselves, for the unfortunate one is he who is deprived in (this month) of the mercy of Allah, the Mighty, the Exalted.”
Narrated by Tabarani
  
work in progress for a school to be

3 thoughts on “Ramadan 15th and some thoughts

  1. salaam ‘aleykum Itto,

    I just want you to know that I really enjoy your blog. I love Morocco, I love your thoughts, I love your pictures, inspiration and projects! I love your mentality, simplicity and the way you seem to adapt yourself to your evironment (which won’t always be as easy as that I presume).
    And… you made me buy some “Aïcha, crème d’ipomée marmelade” during our last stay in July.Yummie.

    Ramadan blessings

    Sourour or simply Mady (Belgium)

  2. May Allah give you peace and blessings this Ramadan:) I loved the way you wrote this post. salaam alaykum.
    ammal

Leave your thoughts!

