A Year

    
Our little girl playing at a typical Berber window grille in grandpa’s house

Love is something we can choose, the same way we choose anger or hate or sadness. We CAN choose love. It’s always a choice within us. Let’s begin right now in this moment to choose love. It’s the most powerful healing force there is.
Louise Hay.

Time flies so quick – It’s been a year since she was born, mashaallah: The most beautiful, joyful gift, subhanallah. Her powerful coming into this world was a wonder and so is her whole being, tbarakallah.
Thanks God for the gift of accompany her growing and sharing life with her.

What are you thankful for right now?

Happy weekend friends!

6 thoughts on “A Year

  1. Je souhaite un très bel anniversaire à ta petite puce.
    Que la vie lui apporte tout le bonheur qu’elle mérite (c’est à dire beaucoup !).

    Je vous embrasse tous très fort.
    Vous me manquez.

  2. Asalaamu Alaikum

    My daughter recently turned one year old too. Time flies eh? Can your daughter walk yet? Mine is still learning.

  3. Liebe Itto,
    deine Tochter ist wirklich allerliebst – ein Geschenk des Himmels, ein Wunder der Liebe! Meine besten Wünsche zum Geburtstag, nicht nur für den kleinen Goldschatz, sondern für die ganze Familie!
    Heute bin ich dankbar für meine jüngste Tochter, die soeben 29 Jahre alt geworden ist – ja, die Zeit fliegt dahin, wo sind sie nur geblieben, die vielen Jahre? Und ich bin dankbar für den ersten sonnigen Tag seit bald drei Wochen…😉
    Herzliche Grüsse,
    Katarina

  4. oh Itto, I would like to say that I love you.. I love the sens of peace you bring to my life with your blog.. I love to read and get all kind of wisdom from your writings. I have been reading you blog for 2months now. .i would love to live simple life far away from all distraction one day.. I am pregnant with my first baby and my dream will have to wait for now..allah bless you and your family. ..

  5. Liebe Itto,
    Deine kleine Tochter ist wirklich ein Wunder. Wie sie die Welt entdeckt mit ihren Sinnen, wohlwissend, dass sie geliebt wird und so vertrauensvoll auf Entdeckungsreise gehen kann.
    Herzlichen Glückwunsch – vor allem für Dich. Du hast es geschafft, Deinen Kindern eine Heimat zu geben, einen Punkt auf der Welt, der für Sie der Mittelpunkt der Welt ist. Gott sein Dank bin ich nicht neidisch, nein, ich freue mich, an Deinem Leben und Deinen Gedanken teilhaben zu dürfen. Deine Kinder bekommen die beste Kindheit, die man sich wünschen kann. Das ist das größte Geschenk, das Du Deiner Familie täglich machst.

    Wie meine Vorrednerin bin ich auch so glücklich, Deinen Blog zu lesen, da er mir auch soviel Frieden, aber auch Denkanstöße liefert, die ich ohne Dich nicht hätte.

    Sei gedrückt!
    Steffi

Leave your thoughts!

