looking back – looking forward



 

Hello 2010 and salam alaikoum friends,

Alhamdulillah, the new year begun peaceful and well with family, classical raclette-cheese-eating and midnight fireworks… We are on a little vacation these days, that’s why I come rarely to my little blogging-place at the moment.

I am looking back to a year full of incredibly different experiences, to times of deepest sadness and highest joy, moments of grief and moment of happiness. Mashaallah, it couldn’t have been more contradictorily and subhanallah, I’ve learned a lot about life and death and about Allah’s mercy.
Now I am looking forward to a new year full of new chances and new experiences. I am ready to follow my personal path of learning and growing, of understanding and developing and there’s a lot of thinking, planning and reflecting going on here.
Once again I wanna wish you a blessed new year, thanks for your visits and I am looking forward to meet you here, joining me on that journey.

Love, peace and blessings to you,
masalama and see you in a couple of days, inchaallah.

5 thoughts on “looking back – looking forward

  1. Assalamu alaikum Dear Itto and loved ones,
    beautiful rosy images, may the year be rosy too🙂 as we all submit what has been decreed and written by the Best of Planners Subhanahu wa Ta’ala, Ameen.

  2. Salam, may you have a blessed and happy life and family in this year (and not only this one).
    Your blog is always so calming and welcoming, I love to visit and read here.

Leave your thoughts!

