Peaceful Moments II

  

Today was one of these days when you ask yourself how you will ever go through it, longing for the evening and a moment of peace to come (“ya Rabbi grant me patience – right now!!”)…

Alhamdulillah, the kids sleep now (ok baby is still with me, but that’s ok).
I took a deep breathe, I made myself a cuppa and a big bowl of “mousse au chocolat” – yummy – and decorated it with a lot of sweet-little-hearts … I think sometimes we deserve to tell ourselves how much we love us… a really peaceful moment, I can tell you…

I am too tired now to respond emails; too tired to sew; too tired to read… will watch a bit Huda TV with beautiful images from Hajj … peaceful evening and a blessed week to you, friends!

“Lord, grant me patience to bear the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and wisdom to know the difference.”

5 thoughts on “Peaceful Moments II

  1. Liebe Itto,
    heute hast Du bestimmt wieder die Kraft, den Tag zu meistern!
    Hoffentlich hast Du gut geschlafen.
    Die Mousse sieht lecker aus!

    Dir einen schönen Start in die Woche,
    Deine Steffi

  2. salam aleikoum Itto,
    j’espère que tu vas réussir à te reposer comme tu le souhaites…et que la nuit a été réparatrice.
    bon courage !!! je pense bien à toi.
    nora

  3. Oh ja, ich weiss wie du dich fuehlst, lol, “ya Rabbi, gib mir Sabr !” Mousse au chocolat scheint da eine gute Béehandlung zu sein, maschaallah! selbstgemacht? sieht super lecker aus

  4. AA Itto,
    Yes, we all deserve an “I love you” to ourselves. JAK for reminding me to say it.
    I can also relate to that….. too tired….. to do anything feeling. I feel it often and when that total exhaustions takes over I usually just crawl into my bed , pull the blanket over my head and make Dhikr. I find so much comfort in the fact that Allah(swt) knows how tired I am..even if no one else does.

  5. Chère Itto, je suis heureuse de voir que tu prends du temps pour toi et que tu te fais plaisir… avec de la mousse au chocolat… avec du chocolat suisse peut-être… j’adore la mousse au chocolat mais je n’arrive pas à la réussir… tu me feras une mousse lorsque tu viendras en janvier…
    Un peu égoïste comme demande…. non ?!
    Bon courage mon amie, repose-toi
    Cécile, qui t’embrasse

Leave your thoughts!

