Into Mourning

graeber trauerkerze
grabblumen trauerkarten-viele
trauerkarten trauerblumen
 

The funeral and all its organization work is over. After all, we are quiet now, and time of remembrance, of grief, sorrow and mourning began…

Mashaallah. It was a Christian funeral and some things felt so strange and very different to me as a Muslim. But all in all it was a blessed day, a day of goodbye, of tears and sharing the feelings with so many others, alhamdulillah.
 
I wanna thank the priest woman for her respectful, supporting sermon.
And I would like to thank all the many people who gave their condolences to us, who supported us and were with us with their helping hands, their comforting arms and their thoughtful prayers throughout the last few weeks.

Barak Allahu fikoum!
May Allah bless you and your families! Xxx

Herzlichen Dank an alle, die in dieser Zeit mit uns waren, uns unterstützt und mit uns gefühlt haben!
Danke für all die Beileidsbezeugungen, helfenden Hände, tröstenden Worte, wärmenden Arme und hoffnungsvollen Gebete!
Möge Gott euch schützen und behüten!


And here’s a last poem from the funeral:

“A Living Prayer” (Alison Krauss)

 

In this world I walk alone with no place to call my home

But there’s One who holds my hand

The rugged road through barren lands

The way is dark, the road is steep

But He’s become my eyes to see

The strength to climb, my grieves to bear

This Savior lives inside me there

 

In Your love I find release

A haven from my unbelief

Take my life and let me be

A living prayer my God to thee

 

In these trials of life I find

Another Voice inside my mind

He comforts me and bids me live

Inside the love the Father gives

 

In your love I find release

A haven from my unbelief

Take my life and let me be

A living prayer my God to thee

take my life and let me be

A living prayer my God to thee

7 thoughts on “Into Mourning

  1. Itto,

    Que te dire de plus que… je pense très fort à toi chaque jour qui passe.

    Puisse le chagrin et la douleur laisser place aux beaux souvenirs.

    A bientôt, Itto.

    Stéphanie

  2. Wa alaykum salam,
    My younger brother died two years ago now and I am still not sure I know what to think about the whole thing. I have not been home since before that time and I think if we go this summer, I will miss him more knowing I cannot visit him while being there. Um Omar

  3. Liebe Itto,
    dass du deiner Trauer auf diese Weise Ausdruck verleihen kannst, stimmt mich hoffnungsvoll. Der Tag wird kommen, an dem ein Lächeln die Erinnerung an deine kleine Schwester begleiten wird. Irgendwann wirst du dich mit ihrem Leben und Sterben versöhnen und vollkommen einverstanden sein können. Dann weicht der Schmerz, und die Erinnerung wird leben.
    In Gedanken ganz oft bei dir,
    Katarina

  4. Pingback: looking back – looking forward « Itto's Living Faith

Leave your thoughts!

