I’ve spoiled myself…

… Just a few pictures from last weekend in beautiful York, Great Britain.
I already loved England and I felt now really in love with this city.

It was such a great time, a much needed break in comforting company of a real sister and friend, subhanallah.
It was a lot about enjoying English lifestyle, her beautiful tiny home, eating good food, drinking a cuppa tea, talking, sharing, shopping, being inspired and just being together.

I really spoiled myself with this trip, alhamdulillah: it was great just to have the little one to care about (he was so easy to handle, although I am not sure if he already counts as my “mahram” for to travel with…), it was wonderful to be away from daily responsibilities, to buy new things for myself and really to have time with a beloved person.

My older boy enjoyed the men’s-weekend in Marrakech, alone with daddy and his uncles… so subhanallah, it was a great time for all of us and it will be so nice to remember these times for a long time, inchaallah.

Blessings to you friends!  

itto-0109-057 itto-0109-047
itto-0109-029 itto-0109-043
itto-0109-0301 itto-0109-056
itto-0109-049 itto-0109-054
itto-0109-045 itto-0109-068

8 thoughts on “I’ve spoiled myself…

  1. Coucou Itto, je suis ravie pour ton week end si agréable. Tu nous donnes envie de découvrir l’Angleterre avec tes belles photos.

    Que signifie “mahram”?

    Bonne soirée.

    Stéphanie

  2. Liebe Itto,
    ich war schon lange nicht mehr in Britannien, aber ich liebe dieses Land auch sehr – und vor allem den köstlichen, bissigen britischen Humor!
    Herzliche Grüsse,
    Katarina

  3. Assalamu alaykum ukhti,
    lovely pics as usual! Mash’Allah you are gifted! Glad you enjoyed your time in York, was it not too cold? But I bet the warm chocolate did the job!
    Pray your pregnancy is going well and may Allah bless you with a healthy, pious child.Amin.
    x

  4. How lovely to have a weekend escape. MashAllah. Sometimes these little escapes help to refresh and help you appreciate where you live. Alhamdulillah salamah.

Leave your thoughts!

