Sweet Push

vegancake-zutaten vegancake-in-form

I thought it probably might be helpful for some of you to get the cake recipe which saved my last weekend…
I know weather is almost everywhere very cold, grey and cloudy these days, so maybe you need some sweet push up, too.

Here is my favourite cake recipe, because it is so quick and easy to do and so variable and cheap with the ingredients.

The Magic Vegan Cake

3 cups flour

1 teaspoon salt

2 cups sugar

2 teaspoons baking powder
¾ cup vegetable oil

1 ½- 2 cups cold water

2 teaspoons white vinegar

 

And something for the taste, such as:
3 tablespoons cocoa powder or
3 teaspoons cinnamon or

3 teaspoons Christmas spice (clove, anis, etc.) or

Orange peel or

Grated chocolate or
some fruits or

What you like …

Whisk dry ingredients together in a large mixing bowl.
Add the liquid ingredients and stir all together with a fork.
What I really love about this cake is the lack of eggs… you can nearly eat as much of the batter as you want without fearing salmonella…
Pour all into a greased cake pan and bake in preheated oven on 180°C for about 30 min. until a knife, when inserted, comes out clean.

Enjoy with a cup of hot chocolate and some crafting!!!

Blessed weekend to you!

vegancake-fertig kaba-und-kuchen

9 thoughts on “Sweet Push

  1. nothing like a cold winters day..combined with choccy cake and crafting….DD17 is in the kitchen now producing tea and pancakes…
    have a good weekend insha’allah
    xxx

  2. Great! I was just looking for some vegan recipes…have you tried eating all “raw” yet? It might be a bit difficult up in the mountains in winter but it’s definitely worth a try! Off to make some cake, InshaAllah…

    BTW, loved the images of your house. A while back I was studying henna patterns from the Atlas mountains and came upon just these patterns.

  3. salam sister UmmNassim,
    no, I never tried to eat raw, I don’t think that would fit me very well. I like Ayurveda-medicine a lot and it’s the opposite of raw food, I think.
    Do you eat raw and vegan? I am interested in learning more about it!
    I am not vegan neither vegetarian, but I like some of the recipes.
    Happy you liked the house-report.
    masalama.

  4. Have you had “cake batter” flavored ice cream? It is amazing how it really tastes like cake batter. I like it much better than “cookie dough” ice cream. I prefer my cookie dough room temperature 😉
    This is very similar to a recipe I used to have for carob cake, but you use half coffee/ half water. Something I haven’t been able to bake for years with all these grabby little fingers.

Leave your thoughts!

