Honest Blog Award

Last week I was honoured by Linneanongrata with this “Honest Blog Award”.

I was really pleased to receive it and thought a lot about its meaning.
I think it probably means that someone honestly likes my blog – wow!! What an honest honour!
But what about the rules: you have to tell the world at least 10 honest things about yourself.  So, what means “honesty” exactly to me? Am I always honest, with others, with myself?
Not so easy to respond, and this question is already a big thing in my mind since several months. Probably it is my age, or my family background, or the baby to come, or all together… I am thinking a lot about my honesty towards the world. So let’s accept the award…

tag-honest-scrap-award

Here are the rules that you agree to when you accept this award:

“When you receive the prize, you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link them back. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in their content or design. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing that they were prized with ‘Honest Weblog’. List if you can and/or dare at least ten honest things about yourself. Then, pass it on!”

So here you go with my personal sincerity…

1. Honestly, I am a closed person when it comes to my own personality, I do not like to share my feelings or to open and share my thoughts with others. I often have a hard time to name my needs and expectations and to ask for what I want. That’s a big thing I have to learn and to work on.

2. Honestly, I bite my nails, yes I do since I was a little child. Sometimes I am able to leave it for a certain period, but the moment I feel unbalanced, stressed or fearful, I immediately put my hand into my mouth and begin to bite, urgh I hate it…

3. Honestly, I love my religion, I am so grateful that Allah led me to this path, I am grateful to have the chance to live in a Muslim society, to share my religion with the people around, to be able to make it a real part (the biggest) of my life, to submit all my being to Allah, to feel the faith in everything, in every deed and in daily life, alhamdulillah! I really love my life here in this rural area of Morocco with this special tribe of Berber people, subhanallah.
But even though, …

4. Honestly, I still and truly love the atmosphere of Christmas. I love the beautifully decorated houses and shops; I love the colours, the lights, the bakery and the peaceful mood. No, not the hectic consumption of these modern days, it is more about a little girl’s dream of a white snowy world, of candles and sweets and all things good… – that leads me to the next point…

5. Honestly, I love the old romantic books and films of a happy perfect life, such as the stories of the Swedish author Astrid Lindgren, especially “Madita” and “Noisy village” (Bullerbü), but also Romy Schneider as “Sissi” and tales like “Cinderella” (or the old Czech film “3 Nüsse für Aschenbrödel”)

6. Honestly, I wish that new baby to come will be a girl!! I love my boys and would be very happy with another one, and the most important is health I think; but a girl, how sweet would be a girl…

7. Honestly, I am in my thirties but I still like sweets and love to get gifts as when I was little. I always thought this will change as soon as I am an adult, but no, I am still happily nervous like a child about getting beautifully wrapped packages, a chocolate barn or a handwritten letter.

8. Honestly, I am so happy to have given up my office work recently. Subhanallah, since about a month I feel so much better, free, and able to use my time in a much better way. Even though that it means we will not have the same amount each month to live, but that’s secondary…. Being with the kids, having time to develop spiritually and to do things we like is so much better and more important to me.

9. Honestly, I am very happy at the moment, alhamdulillah. My husband is with us now after a long time of being apart and we are just enjoying being together, we re-nourish our family connections and we are thankful for what we have together.

10. Honestly, I like honesty and wished to be more honest and to be treated more honestly by others sometimes. Not to hurt people, but to sincerely tell the truth, even that it may be hard to say or to hear it sometimes….

Thanks for listening and here YOU go:

Melissa from Tiny Happy
Qalballah from Sew Q
Kate from Seeking Taqwa
Kate from Bird Nest
Blair from Wise Craft
Amanda from SouleMama
Jana from Anaj’s kreatives Tagebuch

4 thoughts on “Honest Blog Award

  1. OK, thanks for the tag, sis. Wow, I’m in such illustrious company. I’m honoured. LOVE your new banner – candles are so sweet – Western styleEid decorations! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Honest «

Leave your thoughts!

