Blessed Friday

rak-babouches-hangend rak-paar-muslim
rak-dattelpalmen rak-wassserverkaufer
Some more Marrakech Inspiration

 

Yesterday I was lucky to assist my sister in laws first childbirth. Subhan’allah! What joy to see the new life, to look into the happy released eyes of the mother, to smell the baby’s skin and to hold this tiny little thing in my arms.

Thanks God, everything went well even though that I really didn’t like the treatment and the atmosphere in our little hospital here (I don’t want to go into details, it wasn’t nice at all and I had to think about it the whole night long, mashaallah). How much better homebirth is…
But thanks God too, there are doctors and professional help around if complications appear. So, I do not want to complain, I am just thankful now that everything went well and alhamdulillah, so grateful about the two peaceful childbirths at home I was blessed with.

We are heading to visit the new born again now, so I wish you a blessed Friday friends!
Assalamou alaikoum oua rahmatullah oua barakatuh!

5 thoughts on “Blessed Friday

  1. Masha’allah..may allah ta’ala bless your sister in law with a good recovery and raise her child to be a strong and pious Muslim, ameen..
    I too was fortunate enough to attend the birth of my sisters youngest two children and there is nothing quite like being present at the birth of a baby…such a wonderful experience masha’allah
    love and hugs to you…
    insha’allah your weekend is peaceful and happy…
    xxx

  2. mashallah a new little life….its soon that time for me again as well….and did I understand the last post correctly….that you have a little one on the way as well? Ive never attended another womans birth…it must be a very special experience…alhamdulillah that it all went well….

  3. Assalamu alaikum,
    Mabruk to all for the arrival of a new little Mu’min, Masha’Allah, and may you be blessed with another home birth. Marrakesh looks such a colourful place. I notice that many who are here for Hajj wear large brimmed hats decorated with pom poms. Is this a traditional style?
    Wassalamu alaikum

  4. Assalaamu Alaykum,

    Ma sha Allah what an experience. May Allah bless little one with piety and good health.

    Sis, I’ve tagged you over on my blog. I hope you don’t mind! 🙂

Leave your thoughts!

