Corners of my home – the living room

 
 

Today I want to show you another part of our home: our official living room.
We mostly call this one the “salon” because that’s what fits most with it. “Salon” is a word that sounds to me like something special and distinguished and that’s how we actually treat this room. It is mostly used for welcoming guests. It is the room that is always in well order and all the time ready to greet visitors. It has beautiful sunlight in the mornings, lots of space and a huge fireplace to give it a comfortable atmosphere, especially during cold winter days.
Since our kids are still little and tend to destroy the order, to crease my books and to soil the furniture, we do not spend a lot of time in that beautiful room at the moment. We have a second smaller living room which is less official and better to jump and to play in. But I am really looking forward to the times when the kids are older and when I will be more able to just sit in that salon, enjoying the view up to the mountains and knitting in front of the chimney… inchaallah.
 

 

5 thoughts on “Corners of my home – the living room

  1. assalaamu alaikum..
    it’s beautiful masha’allah..I love the fluid lines..it looks like such a comforting room….
    xxx

  2. Assalaamu alaikum,

    It is a beautiful and simple room; I’d love to see a photo of the view from the window!

    My children seem to have invaded all corners of my house but I am trying to keep them out of the small salon so there can be at least one clean, tidy, crumb free room in the house!

  3. what a beautiful room. it’s a nice idea to have a living room where children can play freely, and another for more special occasions. i hope the time when you can knit quietly there comes quickly! 🙂

  4. Assalaamu Alaykum,

    Ma sha Allah. A beautiful part of your home. I look forward to more inspring home interior posts. The engineer in me would love to read about the benefits of building a home Moroccan style. Ma sha Allah, great blog!

Leave your thoughts!

