Welcome to my new home!


“Maktoub” – that’s what it’s called, when something happens as it has to happen (mostly unexpected). It is God’s unalterable destiny.


My former blog-provider has had some serious problems over the last week, so it wasn’t possible to access the blog, not for me, neither for guests.

During the last blogging-free-days I had time to read other blogs, time to think about blogging in general, about new posts and what I would like to tell the world.
I feared to spend too much time on blogging, but I also felt, that writing brings me joy, relief and a chance to reflect my days in good and bad and especially to focus on the beauty on the ordinary.
I really missed blogging and instead of waiting I decided to create a new blog here.
I really liked the myminaret-thing, I like to support Muslim business, but I couldn’t wait any longer, so that’s why you find my now here on wordpress.com.

Welcome to my new home!


I believe it had to be like this. And I pray that Allah will accept my good intentions on blogging and give me the wisdom to use my time wisely.
The last days I also had time to work on other important things: Ramadan is more than half over and reflecting over the last two weeks I have to say, that they were ok. I did’t accomplish all the things I wanted to, but alhamdulillah, I am up-to-date with my coraniq lessons, I got some much needed-me time and we had some really nice Iftar-meals with the family.

Unfortunately I do not feel always so “spiritual” as I wished to and my Iman did’t much increase probably, I pray that this will change due to more efforts the next few days, especially during the last ten days of Ramadan which are the most blessed…

 

So again, I wish you all a blessed Ramadan moubarak and a blessed day!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Welcome to my new home!

  1. Assalaamu alaikum,

    I have been missing your blog so alhamdu Lillah and welcome to WordPress! I find your writing very inspirational and soothing so keep it up. 🙂

    You know, you should be able to import all your old posts if you are interested in doing that ~ I was able to import all my old posts from Blogger.

  2. salaams…masha’allah love the new home…..will update my link as soon as i get back to the pooter after iftar….I’ve “stolen” a small persons computer time because i was too intrigued not to take a peek
    xxx

Leave your thoughts!

